Cross Country team travels to Lexington

The Arapahoe High School cross country teams traveled to Lexington for a meet on Tuesday, September 4.

Hannah Whitson led the way for the Lady Warriors with a 33rd place finish in 27:06.  Diana Hanzlick placed 36th at 28:03.  Jasmine Larson finished with a time of 29:28, placing her in 41st.  Brianna Conn rounded out the team with a 29:32 42nd place finish.

The Arapahoe boys were led by Brandon Tucker.  He placed 21st with a time of 20:23. Jonah Shimmin placed 63rd with a time of 25:43.  Ashton Vargas was not far behind with a time of 25:46, placing him in 65th.  Tanner Deisley placed 74th with a time of 28:28. Grant Taylor finished with a time of 31:46.  He placed 77th.  Josiah Goshert placed 79th with a time of 31:52. Hunter Swanson and Derek Sander placed 83rd and 84th respectively.  Swanson had a time of 42:50, and Sander finished with a time of 42:54.

On Monday, September 10 the AHS cross country teams competed in the Alma Invite with four runners earning medals.

In the girl’s division, Hannah Whitson placed sixth with a time of 27:28 and a medal, Diana Hanzlick placed 11th with a time of 28:53 and a medal and Jasmine Larson placed 13th with a time of 29:30 and a medal. Brianna Conn just missed the medals with a16th place in a time of 30:45. The girls placed third as a team.

On the boy’s side, Isaac Goshert was the lone medalist with a fifth place finish with a time of 19:49. Other times: 19th Ashton Vargas 24:32, 23rd Jonah Shimmin 25:30,

30th Tanner Deisley 30:29, 32nd  Grant Taylor 32:14, 33rd Josiah Goshert 32:23, 34th Derek Sander 44:41, 35th Hunter Swanson 45:41. The boy’s team placed fourth.

In the junior high division, River Einspahr placed 16th with a time of 11:49, while Rayden Bilhmaier placed 18th with a time of 11:05, Jacob Moore 19th with a time of 11:20 and Johnathan Deisley 21st with a time of 11:43.

  Arapahoe will host the Arapahoe Invite on Friday, September 14 beginning at 4:00 p.m at the Arapahoe Golf Course.

Please follow and like us:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.